Back to School Night

#WHsoc20 Blog

It is a time-honored tradition at the school house: Back-to-School Night! And I just had mine tonight, at my new/old school… (This year I began teaching at the high school I graduated from, so you can imagine my nostalgia!!)

I did all I could to prepare for it. I had my Power Point slide show going, displaying my class supply list, the night’s schedule, course outline, class textbooks… I had a parent sign-in sheet prominently displayed in the classroom with my neon green feather pen beside it… And I wrote my methods of communicating with my students on the board– 21st century style: Remind 101, Edmodo, and my personal social media accounts on Twitter, Instagram, Vine, & now my own blog 🙂

Because I want my parents to know I’m a 21st century teacher for their 21st century student. Technology is all around us, and I’m using it to engage…

View original post 180 more words

Leave a Reply

